30 is the new 70

I turned 30 last year and had a bit of trouble with it. I am not married and without any kids of my own. But I have found that I was labeling things where I shouldn’t have. I have an absolute wonderful fiance and he is everything I could ever want and more. If it’s not broke, don’t fix it. Marriage might ruin us… And I don’t know what I would do if I lost him. And my Bug… she’s my world. It doesn’t matter that I didn’t carry her or birth her, she’s my light in the dark and probably my best friend. Yes, a 12 year old is my best friend… and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Turning 30 wasn’t so bad, but being 30 has kicked my ass.

I’ve been exhausted and found out I have some problems with an under-active thyroid. The docs are trying to regulate my meds but in the mean time, I’m still so tired I can barely function.

But the worst thing so far has been my recent fall. I have that old commercial stuck in my head all day. “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up…” We had just gotten home from Florida. I was running up and down the deck stairs in the rain unpacking our luggage when I slipped.  My feet fell out from under me and I fell right on my ass… on the corner of the stairs. I had a bruise for a few days but I’ve never felt so sore.

Now it’s been about three weeks and my tail bone hurts worse and worse everyday. WTF? It’s so bad that I can barely sit. My job requires me to sit at a computer all day. So this tail bone thing is not good. I am going to the doc today for my six week thyroid check so hopefully the doc will have some insight about the literal pain in my butt.

Leave a Reply

